Responsibleproperty development, sustainable investing

Our mission

The term ‘assiduus’ means ‘constant, regular, perpetual’ in Latin, in other words what we today refer to as ‘sustainable.’ Sustainability is at the core of our corporate strategy, not only in terms of the environment but also when it comes to our social responsibility and approach to corporate governance.

Our impact investing strategy ensures financial returns and security of capital for our investors in all our property developments while also taking into account the impact on the environment, people and the community. As such, our comprehensive understanding of sustainability creates ethical added value for investors.

ESG (environmental, social and governance) is at the heart of our approach to office and urban multi-use city district developments for institutional investors who are pursuing a long-term strategy.

We stand for responsible business practices that benefit the environment, employees, occupiers and investors.

Robert-Christian Gierth & Alexander Happ

Portrait von Alexander Happ

ALEXANDER HAPP

Executive Director | PARTNER

Partner Image 2

ROBERT-CHRISTIAN GIERTH

Executive Director | PARTNER

The company

ASSIDUUS Development was founded in late 2019 by Robert-Christian Gierth, Alexander Happ and the Berlin-based IDEAL Versicherungsgruppe.

Executives Robert-Christian Gierth and Alexander Happ have years of expertise in the real estate sector and an extensive track record that includes site and location development as well as the realization of high-volume development projects.

You can download our acquisition profile here.

ASSIDUUS Development is a member of:

Biography

Alexander Happ

Alexander Happ (born in 1968) became managing director of Berlin-based development company BUWOG Bauträger in 2012 and, following the company’s acquisition by Vonovia, headed the German development segment until late 2019.

After completing his apprenticeship in foreign trade and working in the export business in Hong Kong, Alexander Happ studied business engineering in Hamburg as well as economics and business administration in Kiel. He began his career in 1993 at property developer WOBAU Happ. Alexander Happ then joined Vivico Real Estate in 2000 as general project manager for the Europaviertel land use redevelopment in Frankfurt.

Prior to joining BUWOG in 2012, Alexander Happ acted as a member of the executive board at development company Interboden Innovative Lebenswelten based in Ratingen and as the managing director of Ideal Assets based in Düsseldorf/Cologne.

alexander.happ@assiduus-development.de

„Many market participants benefit from the attractiveness of such metropolitan regions like Berlin, although many people in the community simply feel left behind. It is something I have experienced throughout my career as a property developer and managing director working for a development company that is in the public spotlight. My personal motivation in founding ASSIDUUS is to be able to work more freely with a stronger focus on the community’s environmental and social well-being. I am convinced that investors will also benefit from the company’s emphasis on ethical standards in line with our ESG criteria.“

Robert-Christian Gierth

Robert-Christian Gierth, born in Berlin in 1963, is a trained real estate manager and holds a degree in valuation of developed and undeveloped land from the German Real Estate Academy (DIA Freiburg). He is also a member of the Committee of Land Valuation Experts (Gutachterausschuss für Grundstückswerte) in Berlin.

Robert-Christian Gierth established the Colliers International Berlin office and stayed on as managing partner until late 2019. During his 10 years with the company, he was key in making the company one of the leaders in commercial property in Berlin.

After completing his training as a real estate agent in Munich, Robert-Christian Gierth became director of office leasing at Müller International Immobilien (now BNP Real Estate).

He returned to his native city of Berlin after German reunification and founded real estate service provider CONECTA Immobilien, which he managed for 12 years.

Robert-Christian Gierth subsequently worked for state-owned developer Berlin-Adlershof where he was responsible for the development and sale of properties located at the science and technology park. He also worked as branch manager at INVESTA Projektentwicklung prior to joining Colliers International.

robert.gierth@assiduus-development.de

„The real estate sector needs to recognize its environmental responsibilities. Reduced carbon impact on construction and building operation is a goal that can only be achieved by implementing end-to-end concepts, not by buying certificates. ASSIDUUS develops ‘zero carbon’ properties using innovative resource optimization and consistent recycling practices. Because our future depends on it.“

„Maintaining the balance between profitability, environmental sustainability and the good of the community is key to ASSIDUUS’ approach to property development. I am convinced that investors will also benefit from our strategic focus on ESG criteria.“

ALEXANDER HAPP

„ASSIDUUS develops ‘zero carbon’ properties using innovative resource optimization and consistent recycling practices. Because all of our futures depend on it.“

Robert-Christian Gierth

Commitment to ESG

ASSIDUUS Development is committed to employing responsible business practices when it comes to the environment, the community and governance. That’s why ASSIDUUS is planning to introduce ESG scoring based on the GRESB standard and will implement the new EU taxonomy on sustainable investment in all of its projects.

Environment Icon

Environmental

responsibility

  • Reduced carbon impact on construction
  • Building material recycling (cradle-to-cradle)
  • ‘Zero-carbon‘ building operation that conserves resources (max. 100 kWh per sqm)
  • Minimizing energy and water consumption
  • Water re-use
  • Waste reduction and recycling

Social Icon

Social

responsibility

  • Reduced rent for daycare facilities, community and cultural projects and displaced businesses
  • Space will not be let to ethically problematic companies with business models related to arms trade, child labor, wage dumping or exploitation of natural resources
  • Ethical and environmental reporting from potential tenants
  • Selecting service providers and suppliers that have the same ethical standards
  • Supporting social projects

Governance Icon

Good

governance

  • Transparency in communication with investors and government authorities
  • Involving communities in all aspects of project planning
  • Transparent reporting on planning and development activities
  • Innovative IT platform with connected project, calculation and controlling software
  • ‘Zero tolerance‘ of corruption and acceptance of undue advantages

Team

Christian Korak

Christian Korak

Commercial Manager

Email
Nicole Lindner

Nicole Lindner

Executive Assistant/
PR/ HR/ Marketing

Email
Nils Noack

Nils Noack

Technical Manager

Email

News

18.04.2021: How sustainable is the real estate industry? - Alexander Happ talks about it in the InterACT Insights Podcast

For Alexander Happ, the environment, social responsibility and good  governance are the core elements of its coporate strategy. His project development company ASSIDUUS – the Latin word means constant and perpetual – not only bears sustainability in its name, it also lives it: for example, through a strict focus on CO2-reduced construction or by awarding contracts only to service providers who follow social standards.

The experienced manager Alexander Happ still sees room for improvement in terms of sustainability in the real estate industry: "All actors – including investors – could benefit from greater responsibility for social, environmental and ethical concerns. This is because the demand for corresponding real estate projects is increasing." Alexander Happ discusses what to do and how the industry sees the topic in the current podcast  with moderator Alexander Heintze.

04.03.2021: ASSIDUUS becomes partner of Madaster - the new cadastre for materials

Madaster is a global online platform that significantly advances the circular use of products and materials in the real estate industry. This cadastre of building materials will provide comprehensive transparency on tangible assets. Product and material data can be stored, enriched, shared, and managed. This is how sustainability and value creation are brought together.

The basis of Madaster is an ever-growing ecosystem of partners, to which ASSIDUUS has joined.

"As a company that has made the ESG triad of ecology, social responsibility and good corporate governance the basis of its work, we have to face up to this task in all its complexity. We are convinced that Madaster is the right instrument to provide value to circular economics in the construction process and thereby to further advance it." Robert-Christian Gierth and Alexander Happ, Managing Director and Founder of ASSIDUUS Development

With the Madaster online platform, buildings become commodity banks and their material value in the sense of the circular economy can be clearly identified from the outset and thus incorporated into the overall calculation. In addition, it is possible to have an extensive material passport made for each building, in which information about the quality, origin and value of the installed materials is also recorded in the exact position in the building. This allows later targeted deconstruction and recycling process. www.madaster.de

You can find out why we are part of Madaster Germany in our video message.

25.02.2021: Urban Real Estate Lab: Is working from home really a megatrend of today?

Four months ago, Alexander Happ and other experts already asked themselves this question . The expert panel has met again with the result: Working from home will continue to be part of office development in the future. The real megatrend, however, is digitalization!

You can view the video in german language here.

11.02.2021: Impact Investing – How important is the "S" in ESG - Heuer Dialog Digital Talk powered by ASSIDUUS

Alexander Happ and Robert-Christian Gierth discussed the topic of impact investing together with interesting speakers.

What we all agreed on: The S must be defined and manifested in order to create transparency for investors and project developers, but a clear "checklist" will not be sufficient. We at ASSIDUUS therefore work with the Best-in-Class approach with regard to the implementation of sustainability criteria.

You can view the webinar here.

13.01.2021: Clear ESG criteria for making decisions? Non-existent!

Sustainability is also becoming more important for real estate investors. However, there is still a lack of a standardized reporting structure that brings together key figures in a clear and comprehensible way. Robert-Christian Gierth and Ludger Wibekke, Hansainvest, have written an article about this topic.

You can read the complete article in german language here.

Source: Immobilienmanager Verlag IMV GmbH & Co. KG

 

 

17.12.2020: 2021 – Time to panic for the property market?

The roundtable event on topic "2021 - Time to panic for the property market?", hosted by REFIRE (https://www.refire-online.com) and Targa Communications (https://www.targacommunications.de), was broadcast on 9 Dec 2020.

Despite the hopeful signs regarding the development of a vaccine, the chaos caused by Covid-19 is set to affect the global economy for the foreseeable future.

With the pandemic making it necessary for everyone to adapt the way in which they work, shop and socialise, the way in which we interact with each other in the built environment and utilise real estate has also changed. As a result, property markets have been impacted by the virus, with some sectors more vulnerable than others. What are the prospects for real estate investing in Germany for 2021?

Will the "new normal" bring opportunities or will it be a disaster for property investors, property and asset managers? Is it time to panic?

©Produced by Targa Communications

You can view the video here.

27.11.2020: Anyone involved in digitalization should go to Berlin

Robert-Christian Gierth took part in the discussion at the "Immobilienmanager-Unternehmerrunde".

You can read the complete article in german language here.

Source: Immobilienmanager Verlag IMV GmbH & Co. KG

20.11.2020: ESG as a corporate mission statement – Interview with Robert-Christian Gierth

Before the event “HEUER DIALOG Future Real Estate New Office - (R-)Evolution einer Assetklasse” on 24.11.2020 we had the opportunity to talk to Eva-Vanessa Ernst from Heuer Dialog GmbH about our corporate mission statement.

 

You can view the interview in german language here.

20.10.2020: Urban Real Estate Lab: Megatrend Homeoffice

A challenge for office, commercial and residential. Does supply and demand fit together? Alexander Happ talks about it.

You can view the video in german language here.

14.10.2020: Green becomes important

The climate debate has reached the real estate industry (...)

You can read the complete article in german language here.

Source: Süddeutsche Zeitung, www.sueddeutsche.de

26.09.2020: Green Deal

For real estate companies, sustainability is a requirement for economic success - especially under the impact of the Corona pandemic.

You can read the complete article in german language here.

Source: raum und mehr - edition 2-2020, www.raum-und-mehr.com

02.09.2020: Christian Korak joins ASSIDUUS as new Commercial Director

The team continues to grow at Berlin-based property developer ASSIDUUS. The latest addition is new Commercial Director Christian Korak, a young analyst with international experience in corporate planning and property development.

You can download the complete news here.

06.08.2020: ESG keeps property developers and fund managers on their toes

ESG does not stop at fund managers like Hansainvest or property developers like ASSIDUUS. Concerns around sustainability and ESG criteria have become relevant for many market participants in the real estate sector. We are seeing increasing pressure from both the European Union and directly from the investment side.

You can read the complete article here.

Source: Immobilien Zeitung, www.iz.de

01.07.2020: ESG?! REAL sustainability - Heuer Dialog Digital Talk powered by ASSIDUUS & HANSAINVEST

ESG - Three letters that will have tremendous impact on the real estate sector. Demand for sustainable property development based on reliable ESG criteria continues to grow in the face of climate change and the ongoing expansion of our cities. ESG (environmental, social, good governance) criteria stand for a relationship to sustainability that not only guarantees secure returns for investors but also promotes environmental and social well-being as well as governance based on ethical standards. In this talk, Robert-Christian Gierth and Alexander Happ, Executive Directors of ASSIDUUS Development GmbH, together with Managing Director Ludger Wibbeke and Head of Compliance, AML & Sustainability Stefanie Kruse from HANSAINVEST Hanseatische Investment GmbH, explain why their companies are fully committed to ESG.

You can view the webinar here.

12.06.2020: ASSIDUUS uses Reaforce software by Reasult BV

Reliable, efficient property development calls for the right software solution. ASSIDUUS relies on the Reaforce software solution by German/Dutch real estate software developer Reasult BV (Reasult) when it comes to managing its development projects.


You can download the complete news here.

21.04.2020: Newly launched property developer ASSIDUUS systematically applies ESG sustainability criteria to property development projects
  • Alexander Happ (formerly BUWOG/Vonovia), Robert-Christian Gierth (formerly Colliers International) and the Ideal Insurance Group found new property company
  • Sustainable and socially responsible property development based on ESG criteria
  • First project in Berlin district of Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf


You can download the complete news here.

16.04.2020: ASSIDUUS launches new website
You will soon find more information about our new projects here.

Contact

We look forward to hearing from you.

ASSIDUUS Development GmbH

Bleibtreustr. 34 10707 Berlin

+49 (0)30 403687400 info@assiduus-development.de

Verantwortungsvoll
Immobilien entwickeln,
nachhaltig investieren

Leitbild

Der lateinische Begriff ‘assiduus‘ bedeutet: beständig, fortwährend, stets – also das was wir heute als ‘nachhaltig‘ prägen. Und Nachhaltigkeit ist Kern der Unternehmensstrategie und Haltung von ASSIDUUS, nicht nur in Bezug auf ökologische Themen, sondern auch was unseren sozialen Anspruch und unsere Unternehmensführung betrifft.

Im Sinne des Impact Investing, des wirkungsorientierten Investierens, behalten wir bei jedem Immobilienprojekt neben Rendite und Kapitalsicherheit auch die Auswirkungen auf Umwelt, Mensch und Gesellschaft im Blick und bieten den Investoren mit unserem ganzheitlichen Nachhaltigkeitsverständnis verlässliche ethische Mehrwerte.

Der ESG-Dreiklang aus Ökologie (environmental), sozialer Verantwortung (social) und guter Unternehmensführung (good governance) ist die Basis unserer Arbeit. Auf ihr entwickeln wir Büro- oder Mischnutzungsimmobilien sowie Quartiere für langfristig agierende institutionelle Investoren.

Verantwortliches Handeln für Umwelt, Mitarbeiter, Nutzer und Investoren – dafür stehen wir ein.

Robert-Christian Gierth & Alexander Happ

Portrait von Alexander Happ

ALEXANDER HAPP

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER I PARTNER

Partner Image 2

ROBERT-CHRISTIAN GIERTH

GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER I PARTNER

Unternehmen

Die ASSIDUUS Development wurde Ende 2019 von Alexander Happ, Robert-Christian Gierth und der IDEAL Versicherungsgruppe, Berlin, gegründet. Die Geschäftsführer Alexander Happ und Robert-Christian Gierth verfügen über langjährige Unternehmer- und Konzernerfahrung mit einer umfangreichen Leistungsbilanz von der Grundstücks- und Standortentwicklung bis zur Errichtung auch großvolumiger Immobilienprojekte.

Hier erhalten Sie unser Ankaufsprofil zum Download.

ASSIDUUS Development ist Mitglied bei:

Vita

ALEXANDER HAPP

Alexander Happ, Jahrgang 1968, war zuletzt seit 2012 Geschäftsführer der BUWOG Bauträger, Berlin. Nach Übernahme der BUWOG durch Vonovia war er für diese bis Ende 2019 als Geschäftsbereichsleiter Development Deutschland tätig.

Im Anschluss an seine kaufmännische Ausbildung und einer Außenhandelstätigkeit in Hong Kong studierte Happ zunächst Wirtschaftsingenieurswesen in Hamburg sowie VWL/BWL in Kiel. Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann 1993 beim Bauträger WOBAU Happ, von dem er 2000 zur Vivico Real Estate wechselte, um dort die Gesamtprojektleitung für das Frankfurter Europa-Viertel zu übernehmen.

In weiteren Stationen war er Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung für den Bauträger Interboden Innovative Lebenswelten in Ratingen und Geschäftsführer der Ideal Assets in Düsseldorf/Köln, bevor er 2012 zur BUWOG wechselte.

alexander.happ@assiduus-development.de

„Die hohe Attraktivität einer Metropole wie Berlin führt zu einer Dynamik, von der viele profitieren, bei der sich aber längst nicht alle mitgenommen fühlen. Das habe ich als Projektentwickler und Geschäftsführer eines im öffentlichen Fokus stehenden Bauträgerunternehmens vielfach erfahren. Mein persönlicher Antrieb ist es, mit ASSIDUUS freier und stärker orientiert am ökologischen und sozialen Gemeinwohl zu agieren. Diese Orientierung an ethischen Mehrwerten im Sinne unserer ESG-Kriterien wird nicht zuletzt auch den Investoren zugutekommen. Davon bin ich überzeugt.“

ROBERT-CHRISTIAN GIERTH

Robert-Christian Gierth, Jahrgang 1963, ist ein ‘echter Berliner‘ Immobilienwirt, Dipl. Sachverständiger für bebaute und unbebaute Grundstücke (DIA Freiburg) und Mitglied des Gutachterausschusses für Grundstückswerte in Berlin.

Bis Ende 2019 leitete er als Geschäftsführer und Partner die von ihm selbst aufgebaute Berliner Niederlassung von Colliers International und entwickelte das Unternehmen in den 10 Jahren seiner Tätigkeit zu einem der führenden Dienstleister für Gewerbeimmobilien in der Hauptstadt.

Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann Gierth mit der Ausbildung zum Immobilienkaufmann in München und übernahm dort anschließend die Leitung der Bürovermietungsabteilung von Müller International Immobilien (heute BNP Real Estate).

Nach der Wende kehrte er in seine Heimatstadt Berlin zurück, wo er den Immobiliendienstleister CONECTA Immobilien gründete und 12 Jahre lang führte.

Beim landeseigenen Entwicklungsträger Berlin-Adlershof zeichnete er verantwortlich für Entwicklung und Verkauf der Grundstücke des Wissenschafts- und Technologieparks und übernahm im Anschluss die Niederlassungsleitung der INVESTA Projektentwicklung, bevor er zu Colliers International wechselte.

robert.gierth@assiduus-development.de

„Auch die Immobilienwirtschaft muss sich ihrer ökologischen Verantwortung stellen. CO2-reduziertes Bauen und CO2-freies Betreiben von Immobilien erreicht man nicht durch Zertifikate-Handel, sondern mit ganzheitlichen Konzepten. Mit ASSIDUUS schaffen wir ‚Zero-Carbon‘-Immobilien mittels innovativer Ressourcenschonung und konsequenter Kreislaufwirtschaft. Weil es um unser aller Zukunft geht.“

„Im Fokus von ASSIDUUS steht das ökologische und soziale Gemeinwohl. Diese Orientierung an ethischen Mehrwerten im Sinne unserer ESG-Kriterien wird nicht zuletzt auch den Investoren zu Gute kommen. Davon bin ich überzeugt.“

ALEXANDER HAPP

„Mit ASSIDUUS schaffen wir ‘Zero-Carbon‘ -Immobilien mittels innovativer Ressourcenschonung und konsequenter Kreislaufwirtschaft. Weil es um unser aller Zukunft geht.“

Robert-Christian Gierth

ESG Selbstverpflichtung

ASSIDUUS Development bekennt sich zu gesellschaftlich verantwortlichem Handeln, sowohl in ökologischen und sozialen Fragen als auch in der Unternehmensführung. Deshalb werden wir ein ESG-Scoring nach ‘GRSB‘ -Standard einführen und die künftige Taxonomie der Europäischen Union für nachhaltige Anlageprodukte konsequent umsetzen.

 

Environment Icon

Environment

Ökologische Verantwortung

  • CO2-reduziertes Bauen
  • Materialieneinsatz im Sinne der Kreislaufwirtschaft
  • CO2-freier, ressourcenschonender Betrieb (max. 100 kWh/m2)
  • Minimierung des Energie- und Wasserverbrauchs
  • Wasserwiederverwertung
  • Müllreduktion und -recycling

Social Icon

Social

Soziale Verantwortung

  • Mietpreisgedämpfte Flächen für Kitas, soziale und kulturelle Projekte sowie verdrängte Betriebe
  • Keine Vermietung an ethisch bedenkliche Unternehmen, deren Geschäftsmodelle etwa mit Waffenhandel, Kinderarbeit, Lohndumping oder Ausbeutung natürlicher Ressourcen in Bezug stehen
  • Einholung ethischer und ökologischer Rechenschaftsberichte potenzieller Mieter
  • Auswahl der Dienstleister und Zulieferer nach denselben ethischen Standards
  • Unterstützung sozialer Projekte

Governance Icon

Good Governance

Unternehmensführung

  • Transparenz gegenüber Anlegern, Investoren und staatlichen Organen
  • Umfassende begleitende Beteiligung der Projektplanung von Nachbarschaft und Zivilgesellschaft
  • Transparentes Reporting der Planung und Entwicklung
  • Innovative IT-Plattform mit vernetzter Projekt-, Kalkulations- und Controlling-Software
  • ‘Zero Tolerance‘ gegenüber Korruption und Vorteilsnahme

Team

Christian Korak

Christian Korak

Kaufmännischer Direktor

Email
Nicole Lindner

Nicole Lindner

Assistenz der
Geschäftsführung/
PR/ HR/ Marketing

Email
Nils Noack

Nils Noack

Technischer Direktor

Email

Neuigkeiten

16.04.2021: Wie nachhaltig ist die Immobilienbranche? - Alexander Happ spricht im InterACT Insights Podcast darüber

Umwelt, soziale Verantwortung und Good Governance sind für Alexander Happ die Kernelemente der Unternehmensstrategie. Seine Projektentwicklungsgesellschaft ASSIDUUS – das lateinische Wort bedeutet konstant und beständig – trägt Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur im Namen, sie lebt sie auch: zum Beispiel durch ein strenges Augenmerk auf CO2-reduziertes Bauen oder indem Aufträge nur an Dienstleister vergeben werden, die soziale Standards befolgen.

In der Immobilienbranche sieht der erfahrene Manager in puncto Nachhaltigkeit noch Luft nach oben: „Von mehr Verantwortlichkeit für soziale, ökologische und ethische Belange könnten alle Akteure profitieren – auch die Investoren. Denn die Nachfrage nach entsprechenden Immobilienprojekten steigt.“ Was nun zu tun ist, und wie die Branche das Thema sieht, darüber diskutiert Alexander Happ im aktuellen Podcast mit Moderator Alexander Heintze.

04.03.2021: ASSIDUUS wird Partner von Madaster – dem neuen Kataster für Materialien

Madaster ist eine globale Online-Plattform, mit deren Hilfe der zirkuläre Einsatz von Produkten und Materialien in der Immobilienwirtschaft entscheidend vorangebracht wird. Mithilfe dieses Katasters für Baumaterialien wird eine umfassende Transparenz über materielle Vermögenswerte geschaffen. Produkt- und Materialdaten können gespeichert, angereichert, gemeinsam genutzt und verwaltet werden. So werden Nachhaltigkeit und Wertschöpfung zusammengebracht.

„Als Unternehmen, das den ESG-Dreiklang aus Ökologie, sozialer Verantwortung und guter Unternehmensführung zur Basis seiner Arbeit gemacht hat, müssen wir uns dieser Aufgabe in ihrer ganzen Komplexität stellen. Wir sind überzeugt, dass Madaster das richtige Instrument ist, um zirkuläres Wirtschaften im Bauprozess mit Wert auszustatten und dadurch weiter voranzubringen.“  Robert-Christian Gierth und Alexander Happ, Geschäftsführer und Gründer von ASSIDUUS Development

Die Basis von Madaster bildet ein stetig wachsendes Ökosystem von Partnern, dem sich auch ASSIDUUS angeschlossen hat.

Mit der Madaster-Online-Plattform werden Gebäude zu Rohstoffbanken und ihr Materialwert im Sinne der Kreislaufwirtschaft kann von Anfang an klar ausgewiesen werden und so in die Gesamtkalkulation einfließen. Zudem ist es möglich einen umfangreichen Material-Passport für jedes Gebäude anfertigen zu lassen, in dem neben Informationen über Qualität, Herkunft und Wert der verbauten Materialien auch deren genaue Position im Objekt verzeichnet ist. Dies erleichtert den späten gezielten Rückbau und Wiederverwertungsprozess. www.madaster.de

Warum wir Teil von Madaster Germany sind, erfahren Sie in unserer Videobotschaft.

25.02.2021: Megatrend Homeoffice – Wirklich?

Ist Homeoffice tatsächlich ein Megatrend der heutigen Zeit? Bereits vor vier Monaten haben sich diese Frage Alexander Happ und weitere Experten im Digitaltalk (Urban Real Estate Lab) gestellt. Die Expertenrunde ist erneut zusammen gekommen mit einem Ergebnis: Das Thema Homeoffice wird uns auch in Zukunft bei der Büroentwicklung begleiten. Der eigentliche Megatrend jedoch ist die Digitalisierung!

Das Video können Sie hier ansehen.

11.02.2021: Impact Investing – Wie wichtig ist das „S“ in ESG - Heuer Dialog Digital Talk powered by ASSIDUUS

Die Frage, wie wichtig das S im ESG für die gesamte Immobilienbranche ist, haben Alexander Happ und Robert-Christian Gierth mit interessanten Diskussionsteilnehmern im Web-Talk beleuchtet.

Worin sich die Experten alle einig waren: Das S muss definiert und manifestiert werden, um eine Transparenz für Investoren und Projektentwickler zu schaffen. Zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt gibt es keine „Checkliste“ für das S. Wir von ASSIDUUS verfolgen daher das Best-in-Class Prinzip in Bezug auf die Umsetzung der Nachhaltigkeitskriterien.

Das Webinar können Sie hier ansehen.

13.01.2021: Klare ESG-Entscheidungskriterien? Fehlanzeige!

Nachhaltigkeit gewinnt auch unter Immobilieninvestoren stark an Bedeutung. Noch mangelt es aber an einer einheitlichen Reporting-Struktur, die Kennzahlen sinnvoll und nachvollziehbar zusammenfasst. Robert-Christian Gierth und Ludger Wibbeke haben dieses Thema im Immobilienmanager beleuchtet.

Den vollständigen Artikel können Sie hier lesen.

Quelle: Immobilienmanager Verlag IMV GmbH & Co. KG

17.12.2020: 2021 – Time to panic for the property market?

Die Veranstaltung zum Thema "2021 - Zeit zur Panik für den Immobilienmarkt?", veranstaltet von REFIRE (https://www.refire-online.com) und Targa Communications (https://www.targacommunications.de), wurde am 9. Dezember 2020 ausgestrahlt.

Trotz der hoffnungsvollen Anzeichen hinsichtlich der Entwicklung eines Impfstoffs wird „Covid-19“ die globale Wirtschaft auf absehbare Zeit beeinträchtigen. Die Art und Weise, wie jeder arbeitet, einkauft und sich sozialisiert, hat sich durch die Pandemie verändert, das beeinflusst den Immobilienmarkt. Wie sind die Aussichten für Immobilieninvestitionen in Deutschland für 2021? Bringt das "neue Normal" Chancen oder wird es ein Desaster für Immobilieninvestoren, Immobilien- und Vermögensverwalter sein? Ist es Zeit für Panik?

Robert-Christian Gierth spricht mit Torsten Hollstein, Geschäftsführer der CR Investment Management GmbH, und Timo Tschammler FRICS, Geschäftsführer der TwainTowers GmbH, darüber.

©Produziert von Targa Communications

Das Video können Sie hier ansehen.

27.11.2020: Wer sich mit Digitalisierung befasst, muss nach Berlin

Bei der Immobilienmanager-Unternehmerrunde diskutierte Robert-Christian Gierth mit.

Den vollständigen Artikel können Sie hier lesen.

Quelle: Immobilienmanager Verlag IMV GmbH & Co. KG

25.11.2020: Nils Noack verstärkt ASSIDUUS als technischer Direktor

Wir verstärken unser Team kontinuierlich weiter: Nils Noack wird neuer technischer Direktor und bringt in unser Unternehmen seine umfassende und langjährige Expertise als kaufmännisch und technisch Verantwortlicher bei vielfältigsten Projetentwicklungen ein.

Die vollständige Neuigkeit können Sie hier lesen.

20.11.2020: ESG als unternehmerisches Leitbild - Robert-Christian Gierth im Interview

Bereits vor der Veranstaltung “HEUER DIALOG - Future Real Estate New Office || (R-)Evolution einer Assetklasse” am 24.11.2020 konnten wir mit Eva-Vanessa Ernst von der Heuer Dialog GmbH über unser unternehmerisches Leitbild sprechen.

Das Interview können Sie hier ansehen.

20.10.2020: Megatrend Homeoffice

Eine Herausforderung für Büro, Gewerbe und Wohnen. Passen Nachfrage und Angebot zusammen? Alexander Happ diskutiert im Digitaltalk (Urban Real Estate Lab) mit.

Das Video können Sie hier ansehen.

14.10.2020: Grün wird wichtig

Die Klimadebatte hat die Immobilienwirtschaft erreicht. Eigentümer müssen den CO₂-Ausstoß von Bürogebäuden, Hotels, Wohnungen oder Shopping-Centern massiv senken. Das gelingt immer häufiger - weil der Druck auch aus einer anderen Ecke kommt.

Den vollständigen Artikel können Sie hier lesen.

Quelle: Süddeutsche Zeitung, www.sueddeutsche.de

26.09.2020: Green Deal

Nachhaltigkeit ist für Immobilienunternehmen Voraussetzung für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg – erst recht unter dem Eindruck der Corona-Pandemie.

Den vollständigen Artikel können Sie hier lesen.

Quelle: raum und mehr  - Das Immobilienmagazin von Union Investment (Ausgabe 2-2020), www.raum-und-mehr.com

02.09.2020: Neuer kaufmännischer Direktor: Christian Korak wechselt zu ASSIDUUS

Unser Team wächst weiter.  Mit Christian Korak haben wir einen jungen und zugleich international erfahrenen Analysten für Unternehmensplanung und Projektentwicklung als kaufmännischen Direktor unter Vertrag genommen.

Die vollständige Neuigkeit können Sie hier lesen.

06.08.2020: ESG hält Projektentwickler und Fondsmanager auf Trab

Ob bei Fondsmanagern wie Hansainvest oder Projektentwicklern wie ASSIDUUS: Kriterien der Nachhaltigkeit, kurz ESG, stehen inzwischen bei vielen Akteuren der Immobilienbranche im Hausaufgabenheft. Der Druck kommt dabei sowohl vonseiten der Europäischen Union als auch direkt vom Kapital der Anleger.

Den vollständigen Artikel können Sie hier lesen.

Quelle: Immobilien Zeitung, www.iz.de

01.07.2020: ESG?! Die ECHTE Nachhaltigkeit - Heuer Dialog Digital Talk powered by ASSIDUUS & HANSAINVEST

ESG: drei Buchstaben, die in der Immobilienbranche von sich reden machen werden. Denn im Zuge von Klimawandel und anhaltendem Metropolenwachstum wächst die Nachfrage nach nachhaltigen Immobilienprojekten auf der Grundlage verlässlicher ESG-Kriterien. ESG (environmental, social, good governance) steht hierbei für ein Nachhaltigkeitsverständnis, das den Investoren neben sicherer Rendite auch die ökologische und soziale Verträglichkeit von Projekten sowie eine an ethischen Werten ausgerichtete Unternehmensführung garantiert. Wir, Robert-Christian Gierth und Alexander Happ, Geschäftsführer der ASSIDUUS Development GmbH, erläutern Ihnen gemeinsam mit Ludger Wibbeke, Geschäftsführer und Stefanie Kruse, Abteilungsleiterin Compliance, AML & Sustainability der HANSAINVEST Hanseatische Investment GmbH, warum unsere Unternehmen nur in ESG unterwegs sind.

 

Das Webinar können Sie hier ansehen.

12.06.2020: ASSIDUUS setzt auf Reaforce-Software von Reasult BV

Verlässliche und effiziente Projektentwicklung ist nicht zuletzt abhängig von der passenden Software. Wir steuern unsere Immobilienprojekte mit Hilfe der Softwarelösung Reaforce des deutsch-niederländischen Real Estate Software-Hauses Reasult BV (Reasult).

 

Die vollständige Neuigkeit können Sie hier lesen.

21.04.2020: Neugründung: ASSIDUUS entwickelt Immobilienprojekte konsequent nach ESG-Nachhaltigkeitskriterien
  • Alexander Happ (Ex-BUWOG/Vonovia), Robert-Christian Gierth (Ex-Colliers International) und die Ideal Versicherungsgruppe gründen neues Immobilienunternehmen
  • Nachhaltige und sozial verantwortliche Projektentwicklung nach ESG-Kriterien
  • Erstes Projekt im Berliner Stadtteil Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf


Die vollständige Neuigkeit können Sie hier herunterladen.

15.04.2020: ASSIDUUS startet neuen Internet-Auftritt

Weitere Informationen zu unseren neuen Projekten lesen Sie demnächst hier.

Karriere

Projektmanager ESG | Sustainability (w/m/d)

Neben der Recherche und Analyse von Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien und -kriterien umfasst die Position die Analyse von Umweltauswirkungen und die Entwicklung von Strategiepapieren zu ESG relevanten Themen. Mehr zur Position können Sie dem PDF entnehmen.

Stellenangebot als PDF Download

Initiativbewerbung

Sie suchen ein wachsendes Team mit spannenden Projekten, etwa im Holz- und Holzhybridbau mit der Zielsetzung Zero Carbon? Möchten Sie in einem Unternehmen mit klaren ESG-Kriterien und professioneller IT, wie z.B. Reaforce für Kalkulation und Unternehmensplanung oder Project Networld für Projekt- und Dokumentenmanagement arbeiten?

Wir suchen Sie, wenn Sie Transparenz, Leidenschaft und vertrauensvolle Arbeitskultur schätzen. Bauen Sie mit uns am ASSIDUUS-Spirit!

Bitte senden Sie Ihre Initiativbewerbung an karriere@assiduus-development.de.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

ASSIDUUS Development GmbH

Bleibtreustr. 34 10707 Berlin

+49 (0)30 403687400 info@assiduus-development.de